PAC2003 Classifications PAC2003 Logo
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  

Classification: Room Temperature Magnets

Paper Title Page
WPAE024 The Strongest Permanent Dipole Magnet 1993
  • M. Kumada (National Institute of Radiological Sciences (NIRS)), Y. Iwashita (Kyoto University), M. Aoki, E. Sugiyama (Sumitomo Special Metal Co.,Ltd.)
WPAB041 Wedge-Shaped, Large-Aperture, Dipole Magnet Design for the Jefferson Lab FEL Upgrade 2123
  • D. Yu, Y. Luo, D. Newsham, A.V. Smirnov (DULY Research Inc.), G. Biallas (Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility)
WPAB045 Short Multipole Magnet Designs for JLAB FEL Upgrade 2135
  • D. Yu, Y. Luo, D. Newsham, A.V. Smirnov (DULY Research Inc.), G. Biallas, R. Wines (Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility)
WPAB046 Building a Family of Corrector Magnets for SNS Facility 2138
  • S.V. Badea, J. Alduino, N. Tsoupas, J. Tuozzolo (BNL)
WPAB047 Design of an Ultra High Vacuum Compatible Copper Septum Magnet 2141
  • M. Mapes, N. Tsoupas (BNL)
WPAB048 Mechanical Design of a Ferrite-Based Injection Kicker for SNS Accumulator Ring 2144
  • C. Pai, N. Catalan-Lasheras, W. Eng, H. Hseuh, R.F. Lambiase, Y.-Y. Lee, W. Meng, J. Sandberg, S. Tepikian, J. Tuozzolo (BNL)
WPAB049 Mechanical Design of Fast Extraction Kicker and PFN for SNS Accumulator Ring 2147
  • C. Pai, D. Davino, H. Hahn, H. Hseuh, Y.-Y. Lee, W. Meng, J. Mi, J. Sandberg, N. Tsoupas, J. Tuozzolo, D. Warburton, W. Zhang (BNL)
WPAB050 Design Considerations for a Lambertson Septum Magnet for the Spallation Neutron Source 2150
  • J. Rank, Y.-Y. Lee, K. Malm, G. Miglionico, D. Raparia, N. Tsoupas, J. Tuozzolo (BNL)
WPAB051 Magnetic Field Calculations for a Large Aperture Narrow Quadrupole 2153
  • N. Tsoupas, J. Jackson, Y.-Y. Lee, D. Raparia, J. Wei (BNL)
WPAB052 Design and Manufacturing of SNS Accumulator Ring and Transport System D.C. Magnets 2156
  • J. Tuozzolo, J. Alduino, S.V. Badea, J. Brodowski, G. Mahler, D. Raparia, S. Seberg (BNL)
WPAB053 Final Test Results for the SNS Ring Dipoles 2159
  • P. Wanderer, J. Jackson, A. Jain, Y.-Y. Lee, W. Meng, Y. Papaphilippou, C. Spataro, S. Tepikian, N. Tsoupas, J. Wei (BNL)
WPAB057 Beam Based Measurements of Hysteresis Effects in Fermilab Main Injector Magnets 2165
  • B.C. Brown, D.P. Capista (FNAL)
WPAB058 A New Lambertson Magnet for the FNAL 400 MeV Linac 2168
  • J.-F. Ostiguy, H. Glass, D. Harding, J.R. Lackey, W. Robothom (FNAL)
WPAB060 Pulse Octupole Magnet System at the Photon Factory Storage Ring 2171
  • T. Miyajima, Y. Kobayashi, S. Nagahashi (KEK)
WPAB061 SPEAR3 Gradient Dipole Core Fabrication 2174
  • N. Li, R. Boyce, D. Dell'Orco, D. Ernst (SLAC), X. Wang, N. Xu (Institute of High Energy Physics, Beijing), J. Tanabe (SPEAR3 Project Consultant)
WPAB062 Cost Based Failure Modes and Effects Analysis (FMEA) for Systems of Accelerator Magnets 2177
  • C.M. Spencer (SLAC), S.J. Rhee (Stanford University)
WPAB063 Permanent Magnets for Radiation Damage Studies 2180
  • J. Spencer (SLAC), J.T. Volk (FNAL)
WPAB064 Magnetic Measurement of the 10 kW, IR FEL 180 Degree Dipole 2183
  • K. Baggett, G. Biallas, D. Bullard, J. Dail, D. Douglas, T. Hiatt, M. McCrea (Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility)
WPAB065 Magnetic Modeling vs. Measurements of the Dipoles for the JLAB KW Free Electron Laser Upgrade 2186
  • G. Biallas, K. Baggett, D. Douglas, T. Hiatt, R. Wines (Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility), V. Christina, J.W. Rathke, T.J. Schultheiss (Advanced Energy Systems), Y. Luo, D. Newsham, A.V. Smirnov, D. Yu (DULY Research Inc.)
WPAB066 Magnetic Measurement of the 10 kW, IR FEL Dipole Magnets 2189
  • T. Hiatt, K. Baggett, M. Beck, G. Biallas, D. Douglas, K. Sullivan, C. Tennant (Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility)
WPAB067 An Adjustable Permanent Magnet Quadrupole Final Focus System for Low Energy Experiments 2192
  • J. Lim, P. Frigola, J.B. Rosenzweig, S. Telfer, G. Travish (University of California, Los Angeles), W. Brown, A.M. Tremaine (LLNL)
WPAB068 Canadian Light Source Magnets 2195
  • L. Dallin, D. Lowe, J. Swirsky (Canadian Light Source)
WPAB069 Permanent Magnet Quadrupole for Final Focus for Linear Collider 2198
  • Y. Iwashita, T. Mihara (Kyoto University), E. Antokhin (BINP), M. Kumada (National Institute of Radiological Sciences (NIRS)), M. Aoki (Sumitomo Special Metal Co.,Ltd.)
WPAB070 A Switching Magnet for the IFUSP Microtron 2201
  • M.N. Martins, R.R. Lima, M.L. Lopes, A.A. Malafronte, U. Schnitter, J. Takahashi (Instituto de Fisica da Universidade de Sao Paulo)