SRF 2023 Retiree Ceremon

29 June 2023

A ceremony honoring past and upcoming retirees was held at the 2023 International Conference on Radio-Frequency Superconductivity (SRF 2023). The ceremony was held during the conference banquet. The local organizing committee (LOC) sought nominations from the SRF community for persons to be named in the ceremony. Persons already retired or planning to retire before the next SRF conference in 2025 were considered eligible. The LOC appreciates the information provided by the community and apologizes for possible omissions. A total of 18 retirees were honored, as listed below with their affiliations and year of retirement; 5 of the retirees attended the banquet. The ceremony was hosted by LOC Chair Ting Xu (FRIB/Michigan State University). Names were read by Tsuyoshi Tajima (Los Alamos National Laboratory) and Rong Xiang (Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf). According to the recollections of the LOC members, this was the first time that such an event was held amongst the SRF community.

Name	Affiliation	Year
Ilan Ben-Zvi	Brookhaven National Lab, USA	2018
Alberto Facco	INFN-Legnaro, Italy; FRIB, USA	2022
Peter Kneisel	Jefferson Lab, USA	2014
Wolf-Dietrich Moeller	DESY, Germany	2017
Ganapati Rao Myneni	Jefferson Lab, USA	2023
Shuichi Noguchi	KEK, Japan	2012
Hasan S. Padamsee	Cornell University, USA	2009
Annamaria Porcellato	INFN-Legnaro, Italy	2015
Dieter Proch	DESY, Germany	2008
Charlie Reece	Jefferson Lab, USA	2023
Brian Rusnak	Lawrence Livermore National Lab, USA	2020
Kenji Saito	FRIB/MSU, USA	2024
Dale Schrage	Los Alamos National Lab, USA	2005
Kenneth W. Shepard	Argonne National Lab, USA	2006
Ronald M. Sundelin	Jefferson Lab, USA	2001
Jochen Teichert	HZ Dresden-Rossendorf, Germany	2019
Wolfgang Weingarten	CERN, Switzerland	2011
Yoshishige Yamazaki	FRIB/MSU, USA	2022