JACoW logo

Joint Accelerator Conferences Website

The Joint Accelerator Conferences Website (JACoW) is an international collaboration that publishes the proceedings of accelerator conferences held around the world.

Title Filling Pattern Measurements Using Dead-Time Corrected Single Photon Counting
  • B. Kehrer, E. Blomley, M. Brosipresenter, E. Bründermann, A.-S. Müller, M. Schuh, P. Schönfeldt, J.L. Steinmann
    KIT, Karlsruhe, Germany
Abstract Time-correlated single photon counting (TCSPC) is a versatile tool for various accelerator diagnostics aspects. Amongst others it allows a precise determination of the filling pattern. At the visible light diagnostics port at the Karlsruhe Research Accelerator (KARA), the KIT storage ring, a Single-Photon Avalanche Diode (SPAD) in combination with a histogramming device (PicoHarp) is used. To compensate for possible dead-time effects, a correction scheme was developed and tested successfully. The compensation increases the dynamic range in which accurate measurements are possible and avoids distortion of the measured filling pattern. This contribution presents the experimental setup, as well as a series of benchmark measurements.
Paper download WEPAL027.PDF [0.760 MB / 4 pages]
Export download ※ BibTeX LaTeXText/WordRISEndNote
Conference IPAC2018, Vancouver, BC, Canada
Series International Particle Accelerator Conference (9th)
Proceedings Link to full IPAC2018 Proccedings
Session MC6 Poster Session
Date 02-May-18   09:00–12:00
Main Classification 06 Beam Instrumentation, Controls, Feedback, and Operational Aspects
Sub Classification T03 Beam Diagnostics and Instrumentation
Keywords photon, synchrotron, storage-ring, radiation, data-analysis
Publisher JACoW Publishing, Geneva, Switzerland
Editors Shane Koscielniak (TRIUMF, Vancouver, BC, Canada); Todd Satogata (JLab, Newport News, VA, USA); Volker RW Schaa (GSI, Darmstadt, Germany); Jana Thomson (TRIUMF, Vancouver, BC, Canada)
ISBN 978-3-95450-184-7
Published June 2018
Copyright © 2018 by JACoW, Geneva, Switzerland     CC-BY Creative Commons License
cc Creative Commons Attribution 3.0